Skip to content

Quick M13 Planeswalker Update

September 14, 2012

Whoops! I forgot to add in the new planeswalkers in my latest blog update! Here are the changes:

White

Decree of Justice –> Ajani, Caller of the Pride

Decree of Justice is pretty awesome, but it hasn’t been used to as much effect as I’d like, when other finishers have performed more consistently. White is definitely the premiere aggressive color in my cube other than red, so adding Ajani in its place further supports that strategy. I’m going to be testing Shrine of Loyal Legions in an artifact slot behind the scenes, so as to not lose the token support. And as with any other card removal from my cube, nothing stops a card from coming back in the future.

Black

Makeshift Mannequin –> Liliana of the Dark Realms

Liliana is just more versatile of a spell than the Mannequin, which only hits your graveyard. I’d really like another 3 mana or less reanimation spell without restrictions like this, but I don’t think we’ll see any new cards with that kind of power unless they are printed in a not-for-Standard product like Commander. In any case, Liliana serves a mostly midrange and control role in cube, and this meshes well with where I am taking black as a color in my cube.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

